Tuesday, September 8, 2009

The New Cory Aquino Stamps

What I hoped the Philippine Postal Corporation (Philpost) will issue finally happened. The new Cory Aquino stamps are out!

Philpost issued two new Cory Aquino stamps today September 8, 2009, a day before her 40th day of the period of mourning.

The commemorative se-tenant stamps are each sold at 7.00 pesos and designed by Marco Ruben Trinos Malto II and photographed by Menchit Ongpin.

The first stamp's design features President Cory flashing the Laban sign while in front of a podium. The second one depicts her in her famous smile.

These new stamps will surely be a welcome addition to the Cebu Stamp Club, Incorporated's "Selyo At Kasaysayan 2009... A Tribute To Cory Aquino" ongoing exhibit tour this year that will culminate at SM City Cebu Mall in December.

"Selyo At Kasaysayan 2009... A Tribute To Cory Aquino" was launched in Ayala Center Cebu Mall on August 27-30, 2009 and was made possible with the support of The City Government of Cebu through the Cultural and Historical Affairs Commission, Ayala Center Cebu, Cebu Stamp Club Incorporated members and officers, Himlayang Pilipino Plans Inc., STRADCOM Corporation, Cebu Star Wars Club, Governor Jurdin Jesus M. Romualdo of the Province of Camiguin, Richard Allan Uy, Emie Patalagsa, Atty. Maria Lynna P. Adviento, Ricardo Teves, Edwin Al Cuizon, Richard Beethoven Uy, Edwin Uy, Reina Tugot, Jerald Kervin Uy, Charles Mark Uybengkee, and Eyan Yu.

Click here to read more about the new Cory Aquino stamps.

No comments:

Post a Comment