Friday, October 9, 2009

An Interesting Erap Stamp

Joseph Ejercito Estrada became the 13th president of the Philippines in 1998. His term would have ended in 2004 but EDSA 2 cut short his stay in office and catapulted his vice president Gloria Macapagal Arroyo to the presidency.

In 2000, the Philippine Postal Corporation issued a set of stamps featuring the Philippine Presidents. The stamp that bore Erap's vignette featured the year "1998-2004". The Erap stamp was not that interesting during that time. But after his ouster, collectors started to have a second look at the stamp.

No comments:

Post a Comment