Thursday, June 16, 2011

Celebrating American Scientists

The United States Postal Service (USPS) dedicates new Forever Stamps honoring four distinguished scientists.

The third in the American Scientists series, the distinguished scientists who dedicated their lives to understanding the fundamental process of nature and made extraordinary contributions to the advancement of science are: chemist Melvin Calvin; botanist Asa Gray; physicist Maria Goeppert Mayer; and biochemist Severo Ochoa.The stamps comes out today, June 16, 2011.

No comments:

Post a Comment