Thursday, February 4, 2010

The United States' Distinguished Sailors Stamps

The United States Postal Service (USPS) issues today a commemorative stamp bearing four designs featuring four sailors who served with bravery and distinction during the 20th century.

The stamps of William S. Sims, Arleigh A. Burke, John McCloy and Doris Miller were designed by Phil Jordan of Falls Church, Virginia.

No comments:

Post a Comment